City of Alameda Democratic Club

Albany Democratic Club

Bay Rising Action

Berkeley Democratic Club

Berkeley Progressive Alliance

California Education Association
Educators for Democratic Schools

Green Party of Alameda County

John George Democratic Club

Oakland East Bay Democratic Club

Oakland Not For Sale 

Oakland Rising Action

Our Revolution East Bay

Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce BACPAC
Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club


California School Employees Association
Alameda County Teachers Association
Albany Teachers Association
Berkeley Federation of Teachers   
Castro Valley Teachers Association
Dublin Teachers Association
Emeryville Teachers Association
Fremont Unified District Teachers Association
Hayward Education Association         
Newark Teachers Association
New Haven Teachers Association
Oakland Education Association
Association of Piedmont Teachers
Association of Pleasanton Teachers
San Leandro Teachers Association
San Lorenzo Teachers Association


Alameda Labor Council

California Teachers Association

California School Employees Association

Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County (Dual)

CSEA ALACO Local 615

IBEW Local 595 - International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

SMW Local 104 - Sheet Metal Workers
SEIU Local 1021 - Service Employees International

Alameda County Education Leaders

Sheila Jordan - Alameda County Superintendent of Schools 1999-2015
Louise Music - Former ACOE Executive Director of Integrated Learning 
Jason Arenas - Former Director ACOE Family & Community Engagement
Kate Casale  - Former Director ACOE Pathways to College and Career
Joelle Fraser - Former ACOE Arts Leader, Co-Founder IDEAL
Jackie Shonerd - Former Director ACOE After School Programs
Avi Black - Former Director ACOE Social Studies Education
Dr. Leena Bakshi - Former Director ACOE Science Education
Cyndy Wasko - Former ACOE Grants Manager
Dr. Jaguanana Latham - Former ACOE Chief of Learning and Accountability
Dr. Sandie Springfellow - Former ACOE Director of Charter School Management
Francisco Nieto Salazar - Former ACOE Instructional Technology Program Manager
Gregory Peters - Executive Director, SF-CESS
Shane Safir - Founder and Principal at Listening & Leading for Equity
Lynda Tredway - Founding Director of the Principal Leadership Institute at UC Berkeley
Kate Schatz - Educator and Author of NYTimes bestselling Rad American Women A-Z
David Montes de Oca - Chief of Improvement at CORE DISTRICTS
Lisa Jiménez - CEO and Founder at OLAS: Equity Strategists


Ms. Castro is not only a remarkably competent school administrator, but she is also an extremely effective teacher of educators and a savvy coordinator of resources: she evidences impressive managerial ability as well as an undying commitment to the teaching and learning of youth and adults alike.

Sean McPhetridge, Superintendent